The Team

Those working on the project include:

Berni Cooper (Chair of CBS)

Stewart Hagerty (Secretary of CBS)

Mark Viviers (Finance Director)

John Stansfeld (Vice Chair of CBS)

Jim Henderson – Marketing

Rosalind Riley – Memorial Hall Representative

Rosie Croucher – The Bell & Jorrocks (Stable Stores)

Sean Croucher – The Bell & Jorrocks (Stable Stores)

Di Hickman – Retail experience

Liaison with the Parish Council is through Lester Gosbee

There is a wider Volunteer & Community Focus Group currently helping with ongoing support roles which will continue until the first Annual Members Meeting.

Now the Community Benefit Society has been established, the first Management Committee has been appointed by the first Members who signed the application for registration. These were Berni Cooper, Stewart Hagerty, John Marshall and John Stansfeld. John Marshall has subsequently resigned.

The first Management Committee shall serve until the first Annual Members Meeting (AMM), at which all the Members of the first Management Committee shall retire.

Those elected to replace them as members of the Management Committee (which may include some of the First Management Committee if they are re-elected) shall take office immediately after the conclusion of the first Annual Members’ Meeting.